「ザ・ミューズ」"The Muse"     マエキ クリコ

2021年09月29日

「ザ・ミューズ」

「あの・・・君と元カノを個人的に恋人として比べてるわけじゃないんだけどさ、いや本当に。
でも、あの元カノは俺のミューズだった。
アイツは、かつてなかったほど俺に曲を書かせてくれた」
と、その頃バンドマンだった当時の彼氏が言った。 

それが何?

その前置き、全然意味ないよね。
元カノみたいな「ミューズ」になれなくて、ごめんなさいね。
いや、正直全く悪いと思ってない。
ただ、アンタに本当は才能がなかった、というだけのことでしょ。

でも正直、それがちっとも理解できなかった、っていうわけじゃない。
或る男が、私をインスパイアしてくれてより多くの詩を生み出せた、みたいなことってあった気がする。
あるいは或る詩人が、
あるいは或る子どもが、
あるいは或るスラムが、
あるいは或る街が、
あるいは或る日が、
あるいは或る食べ物だって。
個人的に他と比べてどうだというわけじゃないんだけどね、
いや本当に。 

だから何?

そんな告白、全然意味ないよね。
本当は才能がなくて、ごめんなさいね。
いや、正直全く悪いと思ってない。
ただ、私もある種のミューズを認識している、というだけのことでしょ。

だから、
私のミューズになりなさい。
私が食べる全ての命よ、
私が生きる全ての日々よ、 
私が訪れる全ての街よ、
私が出る全てのスラムよ、
私が教える全ての子等よ、
私が出会う全ての詩人よ、
私が付き合う全ての男よ、
そして、
私が吸って吐く全ての呼吸よ 

そっか。

あの・・・この世界と前世を個人的に比べてるわけじゃないんだけどね。
でも、この世界は私のミューズなの。
この世は、かつてなかったほど私に詩を書かせてくれる、
いや本当に。







-----------

"The Muse" 


"Um, not to compare you with my ex personally as a girlfriend, really,
but my ex was my muse.
She made me write songs like never before,"
said my then-boyfriend who was a bandman then.

Whatever.

That lead-in was completely useless.
Sorry for not being as much a "muse" as she was. 
No, I am not sorry at all, actually.
It's just that you were not really talented, that's all.

But honestly, it's not like I could not totally relate. 
I kind of do think a particular guy may have inspired me to come up with more poems,
or a particular poet,
or a particular kid,
or a particular slam,
or a particular town,
or a particular day,
or even a particular food.
Not to compare them with others personally as anything,
really. 

Whatever.

Such a confession is completely useless.
Sorry for not being really talented.
No, I am not sorry at all, actually.
It's just that I too recognize certain muses, that's all. 

So, be my muse,
every life I eat,
every day I live,
every town I visit,
every slam I attend,
every kid I teach,
every poet I meet,
every man I date,
and
every breath I take.

That's it.

Um, not to compare this world with my before-life personally,
but this world is MY muse. 
It makes me write poems like never before,
really.






 




マエキ クリコ