「Chanの日記」#7 Chan

2023年06月10日

家族の誰も、こんな家の近くでパパイヤの木を育てた記憶がありません。誰かが窓から種を捨てたのかもしれません、それは私だったのかもしれません。

家にとても近かったので、ちょっと他のところに移すか処分するかも考えた。今はなぜそうしなかったのかさえ覚えてないです。

その後、私が抗議の写真を撮ったときは、美しい葉のあるこの小さなパパイヤの木はいつも抗議の仲間のように私と一緒にいてくれました。

この木の樹齢は昨年権力を握った軍事政権とちょうど同じです。
徐々に、国民の苦しみが増すにつれて、この木の成長を見るのが嫌いになりました。

しかし、何もお世話をしなくても、マンゴー、バナナ、グアバ、パイナップルなど、庭にある他のネイティブフルーツと同じく、元気に成長していました。これまでに見た中で一番大きなパパイヤが実って、その大きなパパイヤたちはすぐに庭のアイドルになりました。

私はその成長を暖かい目で見ていたわけじゃないので、誇りに思っていいか分かりませんし、ただアイドルたちと一緒に写真を撮りたいと思う人にすぎません。

今まで、このパパイヤの木と私は良い関係じゃなかったけど、これからは友達になれたらと思っています。
この木は私のことどう思うかわからないけど、
自然は私より大きいことは確かなことです。

(美味しかったです) 



Nobody in my family has the memory of growing a papaya tree such close to the house.May be somebody threw a seed from the window,may be it was me.

We even thought of moving or getting rid of the tree because it was so close to the house.I don't even remember why we didn't do that.

Later,when I took protest photos,the little papaya tree with it's beautiful leaves had always been there with me,it was like my little protest buddy.

The age of it is equal to the length of the military regime taking power last year.
Eventually I started to hate seeing it's growth as the people's sufferings have increased.

But,it was growing well and wild without our care like other native fruits in our garden,like mangoes,bananas,guavas and pineapples.It even surprised us with the biggest papayas I've ever seen.They quickly have become the idols and celebrities of our garden.

But,I can't take any credits because I didn't even surround it's growth with love.Now,I'm nothing more than someone who wants to take the picture with these idols.

All in all, I didn't have a good relationship with this papaya tree.I hope I can be friends with it from now on.
I don't know what it would think of me.
But,I know NATURE is bigger and more than me.

(They were delicious) 





chan

instagram